Menu
Home Page

Reception

Welcome to Term 1 in Reception

 

We want to welcome you all to Reception for the beginning of your school journey. We are so excited to meet you all again, to hear about lots of fun summers and most importantly to have lots of fun.

 

In term 1 we focus on getting to know each other and our school. Your child will have opportunities to explore everything that school has to offer and to get used to school life. For more details please read through our newsletter and overview below for more details.

 

This year page will be updated regularly with useful information and photographs of your child's learning, so please check it regularly.

 

Please contact us with any queries or questions you have for us. All teacher's emails are below so you can contact us directly.

 

Many thanks 

 

The EYFS Team

 

 

 

Reception Staff

 

EYFS Lead: Mrs Cath Sands

 

Ladybird Class:  Mr James Riley  (Class teacher)

                             Miss Courtney Woodman

 

Butterfly Class: Mrs Kady Houghton (M,T,W) and Mrs Karen Barnby (Th, F) (Class teachers)

                           Miss Dawn Ward

 

Caterpillar Class: Miss Kelly Chapman (Class teacher)

                             Mrs Joanne Douglas

 

Bumblebee Class: Miss Shannon Carter (Class teacher)

                               Mrs Maria Forsythe

 

PPA is covered by: Coach Cam

 

cath.sands@bristol-schools.uk

shannon.carter@bristol-schools.uk

james.riley@bristol-schools.uk

kelly.chapman@bristol-schools.uk

sophie.sowden@bristol-schools.uk

kady.houghton@bristol-schools.uk

karen.barnby@bristol-schools.uk 

 

                                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top