Menu
Home Page

Reception

Welcome to Term 6 in Reception

 

Welcome back to Term 6, we hope you all enjoyed a lovely break. We are looking forward to  a brilliant last term of the year.

 

Thank you to all the reader volunteers who have come into school. It really does support the children in developing their reading skills as well as the children enjoying getting to know different adults. We would really appreciate afternoon volunteers so if you can come in to read please let your class teacher know.

 

Please do ensure that your child is sent to school each day with a water bottle, book bag with reading books and diary and a named coat. As the weather continues to improve labelled sun hats or caps are also really useful. 

 

As we approach the end of the year we will keep you updated with upcoming trips, the Reception transition to year 1 and we will add to the website through the term. Please read through the newsletter below for more details.

 

Many thanks 

 

The EYFS Team

 

 

 

Reception Curriculum Information

Please check Tapestry regularly as we will add pictures, videos and observations of your child's learning throughout the year as well as these photos on this website.

Reception Staff

 

EYFS Lead: Mrs Cath Sands

 

Ladybird Class:  Mr James Riley  (Class teacher)

                             Miss Dawn Ward

                             Mr Stanley Hughes

 

Butterfly Class: Mrs Kady Houghton (M,T,W) and Mrs Sophie Sowden (W, Th, F) (Class teachers)

                           Miss Courtney Woodman

 

Caterpillar Class: Miss Kelly Chapman (Class teacher)

                             Mrs Joanne Douglas

 

Bumblebee Class: Miss Shannon Carter (Class teacher)

                               Mrs Maria Forsythe

 

PPA is covered by: Coach Cam, Miss Anna Wilson and Miss Ellie Jones

 

cath.sands@bristol-schools.uk

shannon.carter@bristol-schools.uk

james.riley@bristol-schools.uk

kelly.chapman@bristol-schools.uk

sophie.sowden@bristol-schools.uk

kady.houghton@bristol-schools.uk

 

 

                                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top