Menu
Home Page

Reception

Welcome to Term 3 in Reception

 

Happy new year to you all! Well done on a brilliant second term in school. We have done so much learning and we are all very proud of their showstopping performances in the four nativity performances the classes put on.

 

We now begin our third term and will continue to learn in school and find out lots of new things. Our focus for the term will be "Jobs People Do" where we engage in learning about things the children may be interested in doing when they are grown ups. We look at jobs that help us and are important to our local community. Please see the newsletter for more details about this.

 

As part of this subject we would love to have parents to come in to talk about their jobs. Please contact the staff if you would be interested, we can support you in planning what your short session could be.

 

The newsletter for term 3 has more information on everything you will need to know for term 3 including some exciting trips! Please read below.

 

 

 

 

Reception curriculum information

Please check Tapestry regularly as we will add pictures, videos and observations of your child's learning throughout the year as well as these photos on this website.

Reception Staff

 

EYFS Lead: Mrs Cath Sands

 

Ladybird Class:  Mr James Riley  (Class teacher)

                             Miss Dawn Ward

                             Mr Stanley Hughes

 

Butterfly Class: Mrs Kady Houghton (M,T,W) and Mrs Sophie Sowden (W, Th, F) (Class teachers)

                           Mrs Julia Poynter (being covered by Miss Courtney Woodman).

 

Caterpillar Class: Miss Kelly Chapman (Class teacher)

                             Mrs Joanne Douglas

 

Bumblebee Class: Miss Shannon Carter (Class teacher)

                               Mrs Maria Forsythe

 

PPA is covered by: Coach Cam, Miss Anna Wilson and Miss Ellie Jones

 

cath.sands@bristol-schools.uk

shannon.carter@bristol-schools.uk

james.riley@bristol-schools.uk

kelly.chapman@bristol-schools.uk

sophie.sowden@bristol-schools.uk

kady.houghton@bristol-schools.uk

 

 

                                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links to support you with your child's learning at home.
Top