Menu
Home Page

Reception

Welcome to Term 3 in Reception

 

Happy new year to you all and welcome back to Reception in term 3. We hope you have had a restful break and are raring to come back to school. This is a very exciting term with so many new experiences and learning for the children. 

 

We will be focusing on our new theme “Jobs people do” where we learn about lots of different jobs and we help the children to begin to think about what they would like to do when they are grown ups. We are so looking forward to finding out what your children are interested in. 

 

Please look at our newsletter with more detailed information on all aspects of your child’s learning including important dates, upcoming events and helpful reminders. 

 

Many thanks 

 

The EYFS Team

 

 

 

Curriculum Information Session slides

The slides above are from the recent session for Reception Parents/Carers which gave an overview of the curriculum. If you weren't able to attend the session and have any questions about the slides, please do get in touch with your child's teacher or with Cath Sands and we'll be very happy to discuss them further.

Reception Staff

 

EYFS Lead: Mrs Cath Sands

 

Ladybird Class:  Mr James Riley  (Class teacher)

                             Miss Courtney Woodman

 

Butterfly Class: Mrs Kady Houghton (M,T,W) and Mrs Karen Barnby (Th, F) (Class teachers)

                           Miss Dawn Ward

 

Caterpillar Class: Miss Kelly Chapman (Class teacher)

                             Mrs Joanne Douglas

 

Bumblebee Class: Miss Shannon Carter (Class teacher)

                               Mrs Maria Forsythe

 

PPA is covered by: Coach Cam

 

cath.sands@bristol-schools.uk

shannon.carter@bristol-schools.uk

james.riley@bristol-schools.uk

kelly.chapman@bristol-schools.uk

sophie.sowden@bristol-schools.uk

kady.houghton@bristol-schools.uk

karen.barnby@bristol-schools.uk 

 

                                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top