Skip to content ↓

Year 5

Dear Parents/Carers,

Welcome back to Term 5 of Year 5! We hope you had a restful Easter holiday and are looking forward to this term. 

Below are links to our termly newsletter and curriculum overviews for details of our topics, events and key dates. These provide information on everything we will be covering in class as well as any experiences or trips that are coming up. Additionally, if you or anyone you know has any relevant skills/experiences to our learning that you would be happy to share, please contact your child's teacher.

This term we are continuing with our new spelling scheme. Your child should have a personal log in where they will be able complete activities at home that support that week's spellings. More information about general homework this term can be found below. Please also find the list of words we will be learning this term - these can be practised at home when you are unable to access spelling shed. 

If you have any queries throughout the school year, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your child's class teacher. We are on the playground at the end of each school day and our email addresses are below.

Best wishes,

The Year 5 Team.

PE

Week 1

5BH – Monday and Friday

5FC – Tuesday and Thursday

5G – Tuesday and Thursday

5H – Tuesday and Thursday

Week 2

5BH – Monday and Friday

5FC – Tuesday and Thursday

5G – Tuesday and Thursday

5H – Tuesday and Thursday

 

Contact Details
Rachael Herbert: rachael.herbert@bristol-schools.uk 

Carolyn Busby: carolyn.busby@bristol-schools.uk

Matthew Considine: matthew.considine@bristol-schools.uk 

Rosie Franklin: r.franklin@bristol-schools.uk

Sarah Huxley: sarah.huxley@bristol-schools.uk

Georgina Gayton: georgina.gayton@bristol-schools.uk